Preconsent

By default the CookieHub Widget doesn’t load any services or tags managed by CookieHub until the end users have consented to the assigned cookie categories.

In some cases you may want to load services in some categories that don’t collect personalized data until the user has made his choices. Enabling preconsent does exactly this.

When preconsent is enabled and a user denies certain cookie category, the cookies assigned to that category are automatically removed from the browser.

We don’t recommend enabling preconsent for categories that collect analytics or profiles user behavior as that is not GDPR compliant. Instead consider using Google Consent Mode or enabling the block UI feature available in the User Interface tab, to block the user interface until the user has made his choices to make sure you don’t lose analytics attribution.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us